Panthers News · BlackSwish Post Season Awards

The BlackSwish 2018-19 teams gathered last Thursday to celebrate their seasons and hand out post-season awards.  Awards recap:

2018-19 Season Recap

Varsity Record:                              16-8 (4-3 NLC); Bankers’ Classic Champions
JV Record:                                   11-9 (3-4 NLC)
Frosh Record:                                11-7 (4-3 NLC); NLC Tourney Champions
Team Captain(s):                             Mackenzie Bergman, Neely Trenshaw
ALL-NLC 1st Team:                             Kate Rulli, Maddy Payne
ALL-NLC Hon. Mention:                        Mackenzie Bergman
MVP:                                         Mackenzie Bergman
Rebounding Award:                            Kate Rulli (159)
Most Improved Award:                         Kendal Miller
Free Throw Award:                            Alea Minnich (28/35 80.0%)
Defensive Award:                             Neely Trenshaw
Mental Attitude Award:                       Maddy Payne
ICGSA Academic All-
State Honorable Mention:                     Mackenzie Bergman
Bankers Classic All-
Tourney Team:                                Maddy Payne
Bankers Classic
Championship Game MVP:                       Kate Rulli All-Area Team(s):            Mackenzie Bergman (1st), Maddy Payne (1st), Kate Rulli (2nd), Neely Trenshaw (HM), Karlie 
                                             Fielstra (HM)
IBCA Underclass All-State
Honorable Mention:                           Kate Rulli                  
Full Season Stats can be found at:,in)/girls-basketball/stats.htm
Updated Record Book can be found at: under the “MORE” tab